Ausfootbag is the abbreviation given to the Australian Footbag Association, the governing body for freestyle footbag in Australia. The organisation has been in place since 2004 and was set up with the purpose of promoting freestyle footbag within Australia. It is primarily responsible for sanctioning events, deciding which city holds the annual Australian Freestyle Footbag Championships and running the Ausfootbag website.

Australian Footbag National Council

Ausfootbag is governed by a national council with representatives from each state and territory with active footbaggers. The national council was set up in 2005. In 2007 the council also voted to include additional members from already represented states on a 12 month basis. The council currently consists of the following members:

  • Dyalan Govender NSWPresident
  • Jamieson Hickingbotham VictoriaTreasurer
  • Jeremy O’Wheel TasmaniaSecretary
  • Daniel Boyle ACT
  • Lotus WA
  • Ian Pritchard NSW
  • Dan Ednie Victoria

The council meets once a year in person, usually at the Australian Freestyle Footbag Championships, for an annual general meeting, but conducts most of its business online.

Past Members

  • Scott Kirchner Victoria (Former Treasurer – 2005 – 2007)

External Links

[Ausfootbag homepage]