Early bird registrants eligible for fee refund

Online registration continues for the upcoming IFPA World Footbag Championships in Helsinki, and by the time of this writing 74 players representing 13 different countries and four continents have already registered! (You can check out the sidebar flag widget for the latest stats, updated daily.)

To encourage even more players to book their trip well in advance, the Finnish Footbag Association has decided to offer free registration to three competitors, drawn randomly, who sign up and pay by the end of June. So, if you plan to travel to Worlds this year, let us know by registering online by Thursday the 30th, and you have a good chance of winning a full refund for your registration fee.

The final deadline you must register and pay online by is July 17, about three weeks from now. Please note that there will be no on-site or late registration as in some other tournaments. Whether you are a competitor, a sideline player, a volunteer or a member of the staff, please register and pay as soon as possible. For your convenience, you can pay the registration fee by PayPal or within the SEPA area also by bank transfer.

Back to Top

There are 2 Comments to "Early bird registrants eligible for fee refund"

  • Janne says:

    A hundred players registered by the end of June, a lucky three of whom will get the sum of their registration fees back at the tournament check-in. (We’ll be waiting a few more days for all bank transfers sent by midnight last night to seep in.)

    If you missed the lottery, don’t worry — you still have about two weeks left to go and register online, ensuring your participation in the 32nd annual IFPA World Championship tournament!

  • Janne says:

    …and the lucky winners drawn Wednesday evening are: Evgeny Shiryaev (RUS), Håkan Hellberg (SWE), and Tanja Salakka (FIN). Congrats!


Registered Players by Country

Finland50  Germany31
Poland29  Russia21
USA14  Canada13
Czech8  France8
Switzerland6  Venezuela3
Denmark2  Estonia2
Sweden2  Australia1
Austria1  Colombia1
Israel1  UK1

Last updated July 28th, 2011