Hall of Fame

John Stalberger

John Stalberger, one of the founding members of the Footbag HoF. © CFA

The Footbag Hall of Fame is a special group of people that have contributed greatly to footbag’s growth since 1972, when it was first invented. The current member list, kept up to date on footbag.org, includes names familiar to footbag players around the world, from John (“Mr. Hacky Sack”) Stalberger to Ken Shults to Emmanuel Bouchard, one of last year’s inductees.

The organizers of the 2011 IFPA World Championships would like to appreciate all the players, young and old, with a special party that links together the history of our sport with the present. The Hall of Fame ceremony will be an event to remember, and a good excuse to take a little flight to visit Helsinki, the Pearl of the Baltic.

More details about the HoF party will be posted as soon as they are confirmed. Meanwhile, check out the recently updated nomination criteria for inductees to get into the Footbag Hall of Fame.

UPDATE: the who, when and where of the 2011 HoF ceremony are finally confirmed. Tuomas Kärki will be the only inductee present and celebrated (all the more so) at the Tuesday, August 2, night party in Dubrovnik. Right after the ceremony, once Tuomas’ lengthy speech is over, we’ll get to see and award this year’s video contest finalists!

Back to Top

Write a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Registered Players by Country

Finland50  Germany31
Poland29  Russia21
USA14  Canada13
Czech8  France8
Switzerland6  Venezuela3
Denmark2  Estonia2
Sweden2  Australia1
Austria1  Colombia1
Israel1  UK1

Last updated July 28th, 2011