17th Annual Finnish Footbag Open

Tournament Results

17th Annual Finnish Footbag Open


Ilkka Malin

E-mail: ilkka.malin@gmail.com
Alias: malin@footbag.org
Phone: +358400899909
T??l?n Kisahalli / T??l? Sports Hall
Helsinki, Finland
Events Offered:
Open Doubles Net, Open Singles Net, Open Freestyle events, Intermediate Net, Intermediate

Results for 17th Annual Finnish Footbag Open (2013)

Open Singles Net:

  1. Oskari Forstén (Finland)
  2. Matti Pohjola (Finland)
  3. Jani Säntti (Finland)
  4. Grischa Tellenbach (Switzerland)
  5. Evgeni Shiryaev (Russia)
  6. Olli Savolainen (Finland)
  7. Jyri Ilama (Finland)
  8. Piia Tantarimäki (Finland)
  9. Roman Belozerov (Russia)
  10. Ville Laakso (Finland)
  11. Jesse Ruotsalainen (Finland)
  12. Benjamin De Bastos (France)
  13. Ilkka Malin (Finland)
  14. Jaakko Inkinen (Finland)

Open Doubles Net:

  1. Jani Säntti / Oskari Forstén (Finland)
  2. Matti Pohjola / Tuomas Kärki (Finland)
  3. Jukka Peltola / Janne Uusitalo (Finland)
  4. Justin Sexton / Jyri Ilama (Finland)
  5. Jaakko Inkinen / Piia Tantarimäki (Finland)
  6. Tuukka Antikainen / Janne Pesonen (Finland)
  7. Benjamin De Bastos (France) / Grischa Tellenbach (Switzerland)
  8. Olli Savolainen / Jesse Ruotsalainen (Finland)
  9. Roman Belozerov / Evgeni Shiryaev (Russia)
  10. Samppa Hynninen / Ilkka Malin (Finland)

Open Singles Routines:

  1. Aleksi Airinen (Finland)
  2. David Clavens (USA)
  3. Toni Pääkkönen (Finland)
  4. Jay Boychuk (Finland)
  5. Tuukka Antikainen (Finland)
  6. Anssi Sundberg (Finland)
  7. Santeri Karvinen (Finland)
  7. Lauri Airinen (Finland)
  9. Tuomas Riisalo (Finland)
  10. Jana Riisalo (Czech Republic)

Open Circle Contest:

  1. David Clavens (USA)
  2. Toni Pääkkönen (Finland)
  3. Jay Boychuk (Finland)
  4. Aleksi Airinen (Finland)
  5. Anssi Sundberg (Finland)
  6. Tuukka Antikainen (Finland)
  6. Juho Marjo (Finland)
  6. Lauri Airinen (Finland)
  9. Tuomas Riisalo (Finland)
  9. Timo Aarnio (Finland)
  9. David Castillo Tibocha (United Arab Emirates)
  12. Jana Riisalo (Czech Republic)

Manually Entered Results

Net events:

1.    Oskari Forstén FIN
2.    Matti Pohjola FIN
3.    Jani Säntti FIN
4.    Grischa Tellenbach FRA
5.    Evgeni Shiryaev RUS
6.    Olli Savolainen FIN
7.    Jyri Ilama FIN
8.    Piia Tantarimäki FIN
9.    Roman Belozerov RUS
10.   Ville Laakso FIN
11.   Jesse Ruotsalainen FIN
12.   Benjamin De Bastos FRA
13.   Ilkka Malin FIN
14.   Jaakko Inkinen FIN
1.    Oskari Forstén FIN & Jani Säntti FIN
2.    Tuomas Kärki FIN & Matti Pohjola FIN
3.    Jukka Peltola FIN & Janne Uusitalo FIN
4.    Jyri Ilama FIN & Justin Sexton FIN
5.    Jaakko Inkinen FIN & Piia Tantarimäki FIN
6.    Tuukka Antikainen FIN & Janne Pesonen FIN
7.    Benjamin De Bastos FRA & Grischa Tellenbach FRA
8.    Jesse Ruotsalainen FIN & Olli Savolainen FIN
9.    Roman Belozerov RUS & Evgeni Shiryaev RUS
10.   Samppa Hynninen FIN & Ilkka Malin FIN

1.    Samu Ahola FIN
2.    Jussi Lahtinen FIN
3.    Timo Aarnio FIN
4.    Samppa Hynninen FIN
5.    Santeri Karvinen FIN
6.    Tanja Salakka FIN
7.    Riku Kosonen FIN
8.    Aleksi Airinen FIN
9.    Jimi Kyytsönen FIN
1.    Timo Aarnio FIN & Jussi Lahtinen FIN
2.    Samu Ahola FIN & Aleksi Airinen FIN
3.    Santeri Karvinen FIN & Tanja Salakka FIN
4.    Riku Kosonen FIN & Jimi Kyytsönen FIN

Freestyle events


1.Aleksi Airinen FIN
2.David Clavens USA
3.Toni Pääkkönen FIN
4.Jay Boychuk CAN
5.Tuukka Antikainen FIN
6.Anssi Sundberg FIN (scratched final)
7.Santeri Karvinen FIN
7.Lauri Airinen FIN
9.Tuomas Riisalo FIN
10.Jana Sassakova CZE


1.David Clavens USA
2.Toni Pääkkönen FIN
3.Jay Boychuk CAN
4.Aleksi Airinen FIN
5.Anssi Sundberg FIN (scratched final)
6.Tuukka Antikainen FIN
6.Juho Marjo FIN
6.Lauri Airinen FIN
9.Tuomas Riisalo FIN
9.Timo Aarnio FIN
9.David Castillo FIN
12.Jana Sassakova CZE


1.Lauri Airinen FIN
2.Juho Marjo FIN
3.Aleksi Airinen FIN
4.Anssi Sundberg FIN

Finnish Open has been held annually since 1997. This year we're back in Töölö Sports Hall, the site of Worlds 2011 and many other spectacular footbag tournaments. In addition to competing in net and freestyle, we'll also host a Hall of Fame celebration for Ole Schnack and Jan Zimmermann! So, see you in Helsinki, right?
Event Details:


11.00-13.30 Open & In­ter­me­diate Doubles Net pools & con­so­la­tions
13.30-14.00 Frees­tyle Rou­ti­nes 1. round
14.00-15.00 Frees­tyle Circle 1. round
15.00-15.30 Frees­tyle Request
15.30-17.00 Open Doubles Net Se­mis & con­so­la­tion 5th-8ht & Int Doubles fi­nal
17.00-18.00 Open Dou­bels Net Bronze


11.00-13.30 Open & Int Singles Net pools
13.30-15.30 Open Singles Net Quar­ters, Se­mis & con­so­la­tions
15.30-16.15 Open Singles Net Bronze, Int Singles Fi­nal
16.15-16.30 Frees­tyle Rou­ti­nes fi­nal
16.30-17.30 Open Sin­gels Net Fi­nal
17.30-18.00 Frees­tyle Circle Fi­nal
18.00- 19.00 Open Doubles Net Fi­nal
19.00 Awards
Created Tuesday, July 23rd, 2013, 02:10am (PDT); last update Thursday, September 26th, 2013, 11:29pm (PDT).
Copyright © 2024, International Footbag Players' Association, Inc., a U.S. 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. All rights reserved. PRIVACY POLICY DONATE NOW